

To: Members of the Planning Committee Date: 3 October 2017

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **11 OCTOBER 2017** in **THE COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 14)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 13 September 2017 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 13) -

5 APPLICATION NO. 01/2016/0911 - LLEWENI CARAVAN TOURER PARK, LLEWENI PARC, MOLD ROAD, DENBIGH (Pages 15 - 26)

To consider an application for variation of condition number 3 of Glyndwr District Council Planning Permission ref 1/11632 to increase the maximum number of caravans from 10 to 20 at Lleweni Caravan Tourer Park, Lleweni Parc, Mold Road, Denbigh (copy attached).

6 APPLICATION NO. 07/2017/0559 - LAND AT RHOS HELYG, LLANDRILLO, CORWEN (Pages 27 - 42)

To consider an application to modify the original planning obligation which applied to three properties; by discharging the agreement relating specifically 11 Rhos Helyg, Llandrillo (copy attached)

7 APPLICATION NO. 16/2017/0628 - TYN Y CELYN, LLANBEDR DYFFRYN CLWYD (Pages 43 - 62)

To consider an application for the demolition of existing dwelling and outbuildings and erection of a replacement dwelling at Tyn y Celyn, Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd (copy attached).

8 APPLICATION NO. 18/2017/0652 - GLAN Y WERN LODGE, WHITCHURCH ROAD, LLANDYRNOG, DENBIGH (Pages 63 - 74)

To consider an application for alterations to existing vehicular access and replacement boundary wall at Glan y Wern Lodge, Whitchurch Road, Llandyrnog, Denbigh (copy attached).

9 APPLICATION NO. 43/2017/0548 - 47 SOUTH AVENUE, PRESTATYN (Pages 75 - 84)

To consider an application for change of use of existing dwelling to a mixed use dwelling and cattery, removal of existing shed and erection of replacement cattery building at 47 South Avenue, Prestatyn (copy attached).

10 APPLICATION NO. 44/2017/0705 - DEANSFIELD, HYLAS LANE, RHUDDLAN, RHYL (Pages 85 - 98)

To consider an application for erection of extensions to side and rear and installation of dormer windows at Deansfield, Hylas Lane, Rhuddlan (copy attached).

11 APPLICATION NO. 45/2017/0351 - MARINA QUAY RETAIL PARK, WELLINGTON ROAD, RHYL (Pages 99 - 108)

To consider an application for display of 2 internally illuminated fascia signs at Unit 6 (poundworld) Marina Quay Retail Park, Wellington Road, Rhyl (copy attached).

12 APPLICATION NO. 45/2017/0710 - LAND AT GREENFIELD PLACE, RHYL (Pages 109 - 120)

To consider an application for removal of condition no. 6 of planning permission code no. 45/2001/0562 in relation to the method of control and management of the car park at land at Greenfield Place, Rhyl (copy attached).

13 APPLICATION NO. 47/2017/0792 - WAEN CHAPEL, WAEN, ST. ASAPH (Pages 121 - 136)

To consider an application for the formation of chapel car park and construction of means of accessto Waen Chapel, Waen, St. Asaph (copy attached).

14 DRAFT ANNUAL MONITORING REPORT (Pages 137 - 192)

To consider a report informing Members of the content of the Draft Annual Monitoring Report (copy attached).

15 DRAFT AONB SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE (Pages 193 - 240)

To consider a report informing Members of the content of the Draft AONB Supplementary Planning Guidance (SPG) (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Joe Welch (Chair)

Ellie Chard Ann Davies Meirick Davies Peter Evans Brian Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones Tina Jones Gwyneth Kensler Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Christine Marston
Bob Murray
Merfyn Parry
Peter Scott
Tony Thomas
Julian Thompson-Hill
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils